Walton Arts Center Interior Renovation

This week I’ll feature some of the interior photos of the Walton Arts Center Renovation.  The new facility is incredible to say the least, I know I bragged about it previously, but it’s worth saying again.  The lobby is jaw dropping when you walk in.  The JB Hunt staircase is encased in beautiful wood and frames the East side of the lobby and can be viewed from outside at any angle.  The spacious area gives so much room for many events or extra space for performances.  The center piece of the room is the gorgeous chandelier the demands your attention, even if you’re driving down Dickson St.

The Walmart Lobby entrance, on West St, showcases a lighting system that transitions to several colors, always giving the interior a different feel.  They can program the lights to show colors based on the performance.

Just like all commercial photography I create, I take them personal.  By personal I mean I put myself in my client’s shoes and take on the role of owner and look at it from my perspective as a potential client.  First, how would I want my architectural photography to look or be perceived.  Secondly, I look at it from a client’s point of view and what would it take to get my attention if I were to see it in advertising.  According to my activity on my phone/watch, I walked about 5 miles photographing the interior.  You may think, ‘how did you walk so much inside a building just taking pictures?’.  To give you a brief idea, I’ve made “progression” photos that show a sampling of what goes into creating some of the interior photos, the Youtube link is below some of the photos below, please take a few seconds to watch, like and subscribe.

For more Professional Commercial Photography, visit Branch Commercial Photography.

Leave a comment